Homemade oat-milk with coconut and vanilla

20130412-101445.jpg

Fill the blender with roughly 2 dl oats (0.85 cup) and fill up the blender with water 8 dl or so (3.3 cups), let it sit for a while.

I made this batch a bit more rich and added a little less water, maybe 6 dl or so..

I also added 1 tbs of dried coconut, and I actually forgot to add the pinch of salt. Could be nice.

Blend well and filter through a sieve or nutbag (or those bags for the washing machine for the bra) and pour into a pot. Heat gently and add 1 tbs of coconut oil and a drop of stevia. Serve with a dust  of  vanilla extract.

Rich and creamy and delicious.

Thank you for the inspiration Anna Sparre

**low carb, vegan, gluten free (yes, oats is gluten free), creamy**

Tags: , , ,

11 Responses to “Homemade oat-milk with coconut and vanilla”

  1. Spring Breakfast Ideas: 7 Light, Easy Breakfast Recipes for Spring Says:

    […] Add a little dried coconut and vanilla and you’ve got a delicious, creamy morning drink. GET THE RECIPE, via […]

  2. dulat Says:

    be careful if you are actual celiac, oats are grown where there is wheat growing sometimes so you have to make sure that your oats are completely free of gluten dust before claiming they are gluten free! They are alternative if not fully gluten free, don’t make this mistake please.

    • nyman. Says:

      Yes, well I do not have celiac and just try to consume less gluten as people in general have sensitivities to gluten & grain proteins in general but, oats will have to do.
      Thanks for the concern. Yes, if one needs absolutely gluten free then buy the marked bags, – oats grown far from wheat and other grains…

  3. food videos Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for your further post thank you once again.

  4. deep fried Says:

    Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological globe
    everything is available on net?

  5. Bodybuilding Says:

    I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web site!

    • nyman. Says:

      Hi there! Sorry for the late reply, I missed this one! Sure, if you have details to add please feel free to forward (and if I agree your statements/opinions) I’d much appreciate the added input!

  6. medical alarm Says:

    I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The website style is great, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  7. Lorraine Says:

    Very good article. I’m dealing with a few of these issues as well..

  8. Www.us.es Says:

    My brother suggested I may like this blog. He used to be
    totally right. This post actually made my day.

    You cann’t believe simply how so much time I had spent for
    this info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

