Cauliflower popcorn snacks

20131103-144740.jpg

I hopped the raw cauliflower in little pieces the size of ping pong balls and in a bole tossed them with a little melted coconut oil (I keep mine close to the radiator) and some salt. First time I tried these I used too much coconut oil and salt and they just got really soft and baked in the oven instead. Which was delicious too, so I served them for dinner with some roasted sunflower seeds. This time I used less oil and salt and lower temperature for longer (close to an hour), and they got golden and brown and delicious. Sprinkled them with nutritional yeast and ate them all.

20131103-181653.jpg

Tags:

Leave a Reply

