Paleo pad thai with kelp nudels

I made this delicious recipe yesterday. http://ancestral-nutrition.com/paleo-pad-thai/ Delicious! I’ve been a little skeptical to kelp nudels but these were great.

I added the kelp nudels to the pot with veggies and pad thai sauce and let them cook for a while to my surprise they started softening after a few minutes, which I did not think they would..

I exchanged carrots in the recipe for sliced red bell pepper and next time I will add a little sated mushrooms as well. I also added loads of bean sprouts that I let cook from the start to make them soft and add to the nudel texture of the dish. I think the thing that had the most impact on the success of the dish was that the sauce was pretty sticky and I will try to mix the nudels with cream sauces in the future as well. (Such as flavored creme fraiche or mascarpone + parmesan(?!) etc. when serving with a bolognese or tomato based dish.

Leave a Reply

